(MAY 2011)

LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2011/12

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) GOVERNANCE, AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (7)

	Labour (4)	Conservative (3)
l. Members	Susan Anderson Mano Dharmarajah Thaya Idaikkadar Sachin Shah (CH)	Barry Macleod-Cullinane Richard Romain * Yogesh Teli
II. Reserve Members	 Ben Wealthy Ajay Maru Krishna Suresh Krishna James 	 Tony Ferrari Stephen Wright Anthony Seymour

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

Council - 12 May 2011 - 164 -

(II) PLANNING COMMITTEE (7)

	Labour	Conservative
	(4)	(3)
I. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Thaya Idaikkadar Bill Phillips William Stoodley	Stephen Greek Joyce Nickolay * Anthony Seymour
II. Reserve Members	 Graham Henson Ajay Maru Nizam Ismail Jerry Miles 	 Simon Williams Manji Kara Husain Akhtar

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

- 165 -

(III) LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (15)

	Labour	Conservative
	(8)	(7)
I. Members	Mano Dharmarajah (CH) David Gawn Thaya Idaikkadar Ajay Maru Varsha Parmar William Stoodley Krishna Suresh Ben Wealthy	Husain Akhtar Ramji Chauhan Susan Hall * Manji Kara Chris Mote John Nickolay Yogesh Teli
II. Reserve Members	 Mrs Rekha Shah Nizam Ismail Phillip O'Dell Sachin Shah Ann Gate Sue Anderson Bill Phillips Krishna James 	 Mrs Camilla Bath Stephen Wright Mark Versallion Stephen Greek Lynda Seymour Anthony Seymour -
(CH) *	= Chair Denotes Group Members for administrative matters.	consultation on Delegated Action and/or

Council - 12 May 2011 - 166 -

(IV) OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9)

	Labour	Conservative
	(5)	(4)
l. Members	Sue Anderson Ann Gate Jerry Miles (CH) Sachin Shah Victoria Silver	Kam Chana Barry Macleod-Cullinane Paul Osborn * Stephen Wright
II. Reserve Members	 Nana Asante Varsha Parmar Krishna Suresh Sasikala Suresh Krishna James 	 Chris Mote Tony Ferrari Christine Bednell Susan Hall

(CH) = Chair

[Note: The Scrutiny Leads should be main members of their respective committees].

- 167 - Council - 12 May 2011

(V) STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 Councillors + 4 Independents)

	Labour	Conservative
	(3)	(2)
l. Members	Mano Dharmarajah Brian Gate * Victoria Silver	Paul Osborn * Simon Williams
II. Reserve Members	 Mitzi Green Asad Omar Nana Asante 	 Chris Mote Richard Romain John Nickolay

II.

Independent (subject to agreement of Item 5 on the Persons Summons)

Independent Persons (Quorum 2):-

and

Mr James Coyle

Dr John Kirkland (CH) Mr Derek Lawrence

(Vacancy)

(appointed until 2014)

Membership rules:

- i. The Leader may not be a Member;
- ii. The Chairman of the Committee must be an Independent Member;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the Executive can be a member of the Committee;
- v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.

Council - 12 May 2011 - 168 -

(VI) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

	Labour	Conservative
	(2)	(1)
l. Members	Nana Asante Nizam Ismail	Mrs Camilla Bath
II. Reserve Members	 Sasikala Suresh Bill Phillips 	 Mrs Lurline Champagnie OBE Manji Kara

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).

(VII) HARROW ADMISSIONS FORUM (2)

Labour	Conservative
(1)	(1)

I.

Members Brian Gate Husain Akhtar

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a HAF meeting).